Wk14 – Classmate Conversation – Roy Mandanas

This week I had to come to the 1pm session instead of my original session; unfortunately, I was a little late to class because it was at the gardens, and I took the full loop on the bus to get there! Thankfully, I was able to catch Roy and asked if he could be my classmate for the week, haha. He had already talked to someone, but he was willing to spare a few minutes with me! =]

After talked with him, Roy is a very cool guy. He is a first year at CSULB majoring in Political Science, or poli sci. His dream is to become a lawyer, which is amazing! I told him that I had a friend who went to high school who wanted to be a lawyer as well; basically, he described the journey to be very hard but worth it. He is a commuter from Carson, which isn’t too far. We both absolutely love playing basketball, and I even recommended that he join a KIN class or intramural next semester. We both plan hopefully seeing each other at the rec center soon!

Screen Shot 2017-05-07 at 9.17.18 PM

Leave a Reply

